panater.blogg.se

Clone smaller ssd to larger ssd macrium reflect
Clone smaller ssd to larger ssd macrium reflect








clone smaller ssd to larger ssd macrium reflect

And the monitor finally connected back to windows. Almost at full panic mode, I manually switched it back to the smaller drive and crossed my fingers. I ultimately decided to reset the bios to defaults and revert the boot priority to the smaller drive again just so I could get my PC working, but I panicked when I saw the defaults kept the larger drive as the priority which I knew wasn't working. I went back into the bios and changed another setting, but that did nothing too. I figured maybe the display reverted from my GPU to my motherboard graphics, so I switched the DP and still nothing happened. It was connecting, but no windows login screen. I went to restart my PC and change the boot priority in the bios, but when I did that, my monitor was just showing up black. So I bought the 1-year subscription to Acronis True Image and tried copying over everything from the 1T to the 2T.

clone smaller ssd to larger ssd macrium reflect

After searching around on YouTube, I found out it was possible to copy over everything including the OS onto a new drive using Acronis True Image. After nearing full storage on my 1T M.2 NVMe SSD, I decided I wanted to upgrade.










Clone smaller ssd to larger ssd macrium reflect